Faculty Assembly Officers and Representatives 2016-2017

Faculty Assembly Officers

ChairpersonKetema Paul, Ph.D. (Neurobiology)(2016-2017)Chairperson ElectFolashade Omole, M.D., (Family Med.)(2017-2018)SecretaryReinetta Waldrop, Dr. PH (CHPM)(2015-2017)

Committee Representatives

Representative to APC

Alec Davidson, PhD.(Neurobiology)(2016-2018)Kisha Holden, Ph.D.(Psychiatry)(2016-2018)Jonathan Stiles, Ph.D.(MBI)(2015-2017)Shawn Garrison, Ph.D.(Psychiatry)(2015-2017)

Representative to Graduate Education in Biomedical Sciences Committee (GEBS)

Brenda Klement, Ph.D. (Medical Education) (2016-2018) Jason DeBruyne, Ph.D. (Pharmacology) (2015-2017)

Representatives to the Faculty Compensation Committee

Robert Meller, D.Phil (Neurobiology) (2016-2018) Minerva Garcia-Barrio, Ph.D. (Physiology) (2014-2017) Frank Jones, M.D. (Surgery) (2014-2017) Sandra Moore, MD. (Pediatrics) (2016-2018)

MSM Board of Trustee Representatives

Faculty Representative to the BOT (Board of Trustees)

Rita Finley, Ph.D. (Pathology & Anatomy) (2016-2019)

Board of Trustee Representatives - Development and External Affairs

Yasmin Tyler-Hill, M.D. (Pediatrics) (2016-2018) Ruben Gonzalez, Ph.D. (MBI) (2015-2017)

Board of Trustee Representative – Academic Affairs

Gregory Strayhorn, M.D. (Family Medicine) (2015-2017) John Patrickson, M.D. (Neurobiology) (2016-2018)

Board of Trustee Representative – Health Services

Clarence Clark, M.D. (Surgery) (2016-2018)

Board of Trustees Representatives – Research

Gianluca Tosini, Ph.D. (Pharmacology & Toxicology) (2015-2017) Lilly Immergluck, M.D. (MBI) (2015-2017)