Executive Leadership


Valerie Montgomery Rice, M.D.
Valerie Montgomery Rice, MD
President and CEO

Joseph A. Tyndall, MD

Joseph A. Tyndall, MD 
Executive Vice President of Health Affairs, Dean of the School of Medicine

Sandra Harris-Hooker

Sandra Harris-Hooker, PhD
Vice President, Executive Vice Dean
Academic Administration & Research

John Case

John Case, EdD
Executive Vice President for Operations and Business Affairs

Dr. Katherine Napier

Katherine Napier, CPA
Vice President, Finance
Chief Financial Officer

Walter Conway, MD

Walter Conwell, MD
Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Daniel Dawes

Daniel Dawes, JD
Director of the Satcher Health 
Leadership Institute and Associate 
Lead for Government Relations

Taya Jackson Scott, EdD

Taya Jackson Scott, EdD
Chief Innovation Officer

 Cindy Lubitz

Cindy Lubitz
Chief People Officer

Michael Rampert

Michael Rambert, JD
Senior Vice President General 
Counsel and Corporate Secretary

David Hefner

David Hefner, EdD
Vice President, Strategy and Institutional Effectiveness

Alecia M. Bell, JD, MPH, CHPC

Alecia M. Bell, JD, MPH, CHPC
Chief Compliance Officer

 Creshema Murray, PhD

 Creshema Murray, PhD
Chief Administrative Officer and Chief of Staff